Tags

, , ,

I only just recently discovered Behance but I’ve already shared it with a number of my artist/graphic design friends (it should have a little line symbol over the ‘e’ but I can’t seem to figure out what magical combination of keys transforms it into that character…).

It can be both a Personal Learning Network tool or Curation – but I’d like to point out the curation aspect of it since I’ve covered so many artistic PLNs in the past.

Behance is – to put it mildly – an extensive and thorough site. I considered listing the topics this site curates, but then decided against it as I continued to scroll down the page. It also curates work from schools and organizations around the world, showcases top work and collaborates with well-known and highly established brands. Take a look for yourself: Behance Gallery Curation.

But it’s not just about art, graphic design, branding, and marketing products or talents. You can sell your work (even clothing and accessories) and even seek or post job openings anywhere in the world.

It’s a lot to take in but a very well created and thoroughly thought out site for professionals and students. (I’m still trying my best to explore every part of the site.)

Check them out here, Behance.